2023 MAGIP Elections Results

05/17/2023 9:41 AM | Jeff Hedstrom (Administrator)

Congratulations to the following MAGIP Members on winning the 2023 Board Member Election:

Vice President - Gail Jorgenson, City of Bozeman

Treasurer - Nate Wold, DNRC

Secretary - Hilary Kauth, Department of Military Affairs

Technical Committee Chair - Tessa Switzer, City of Great Falls 

Scholarship & Grants Committee Chair - Rob Ahl, USDA

The proposed amendments to MAGIP’s Bylaws in Article II & Article III, PASSED with 87% of the respondents voting 'For', 9.1% voting to 'Abstain' and 3.9% voting 'Against' the changes.

The proposed amendments to MAGIP's Constitution in Article IV, PASSED with 88.3% of the respondents voting 'For', 9.1% voting to 'Abstain' and 2.6% voting 'Against' the changes. 

Thank you to everyone who ran for the various positions and for your dedication to MAGIP.

And a special thank you to the out-going Board members, Jeff Hedstrom, Jason Danielson and Aaron Vaughn, for your time, dedication and commitment to making MAGIP a great organization to be a part of.

© Montana Association of Geographic Information Professionals

MAGIP is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization in Montana

Full Scope Association and Event Management

1236 North Ave. W, Missoula, MT  59801


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software